Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (2023)

Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (1)

Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella

Berlin, NJ

4.9 out of 5 rating, 60 Reviews 4.9 60 Reviews
View more information

60 Reviews

Rated

4.9

out of 5.0

Recommended by 99% of couples

  • Quality of service

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

  • Average response time

    4.9 out of 5 rating

    4.9

  • Professionalism

    4.9 out of 5 rating

    4.9

  • Value

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

  • Flexibility

    4.9 out of 5 rating

    4.9

Awards

  • 60

  • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (2)

  • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (3)

  • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (4)

  • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (5)

  • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (6)

38 User photos

  • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (7)
  • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (8)
  • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (9)
  • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (10)
  • + 34photos

    Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (11)

  • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (12)

    Jennifer Getting married on 06/28/2024

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Beautiful work. She was very professional and always willing to talk if I need to change things. She understood my budget and gave unbelievable beautiful arrangements. I highly recommend her!

  • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (13)

    Tiffaney Married on 09/04/2022

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Cant have a perfect day without perfect flowers... Stella knows best!

    This company did a fantastic job of turning my wedding into a beautiful masterpiece. Stella has been doing this for years and it showed when I walked into the building and seen her work. From the start it was an easy process, I sent what I envisioned and the colors I wanted. Stella reached out for final plans and that was it. The arrangements, the arbour, the centerpieces were even better than what I asked for. The color schemed matched with my wedding colors and also had more of a summer look to them. My bouquet was a beautiful cascade of flowers which looked beautiful in my pictures. I have been recommending this company to anyone that have asked who I used for my wedding!

    • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (14)
    • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (15)
    • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (16)
    • + 2photos

      Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (17)

  • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (18)

    Emily P. Married on 11/19/2021

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Perfect wedding day flowers!

    Stella was so easy to work with and really made the flower process simple and stress free. I showed her some inspiration pictures and I had the perfect flowers on my wedding day! Highly recommend Stella!

    • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (19)
    • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (20)
    • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (21)

  • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (22)

    Are you interested?

    Send a message

  • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (23)

    Robert B. Married on 09/23/2021

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      (Video) Mom Installs Camera, Sees Why She’s Always Tired

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Stella is a rock star

    We recently hired Stella for our wedding at Brigalias on 09-23-21. The final product was incredible and we would not hesitate to recommend her. From the start, she was very responsive and accommodating to every need we had. She was always very professional and truly cared about our needs. Give her a call, you will not be disappointed. We can’t thank her enough for making our special Day that much better.

  • Kambie T. Married on 06/26/2021

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Beautiful floral arrangements

    Flowers were beautiful. She was easy to work with. We used our wedding arch over our Sweetheart table.

  • Joy K. Married on 06/07/2021

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Beautiful Flowers

    The minute my daughter and I met Stella, we knew she was the one. She is so creative and had wonderful ideas. She recommended wands for the little ones and they were great. My daughter wanted peonies and realized they were out of season in July. But when she saw her bouquet, it was full of them. Stella surprised her. Due to the pandemic, the plans changed last minute and Stella decorated a pergola and gave us beautiful centerpieces. Everything was perfect and she couldn't be a nice person. She is very reasonable. Don't hesitate to hire Stella

    • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (28)
    • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (29)
    • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (30)
    • + 2photos

      Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (31)

  • Alyssa Married on 11/09/2019

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    I’d give 150 stars!

    Stella took the very little ideas that I had for our wedding flowers on 11/9/19, and blew them out of the water, making my wildest dreams come true. I really was speechless with the quality of all our florals. In fact, I cried happy tears seeing them. Thank you Stella, for exceeding every expectation & making the process so smooth and seamless!!!

    • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (32)
    • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (33)
    • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (34)
    • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (35)

  • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (36)

    Bianca Married on 11/02/2019

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful ceremony decor

    Stella was wonderful to work with, so responsive, I had no worries that my wedding flowers wouldn't be perfect on her watch. The flowers were absolutely amazing, especially the ceremony arch and petals. Would recommend.

  • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (37)

    Miranda P. Married on 09/14/2019

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      (Video) This Bride Read Her Cheating Fiancé’s Texts at the Altar Instead of Her Vows

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Amazing flowers and centerpieces

    Stella was so down to earth and easy to talk to throughout the process of choosing flowers and centerpieces for my wedding. She was very knowledgable. All I had to do was show her a few pictures of what I wanted and she provided exactly what I asked for! She hand delivered the bouquets and corsages to me and I was blown away by their beauty! The centerpieces were also gorgeous and made just how I envisioned them. Even the cake flowers were perfect. To top it off, her prices were way more reasonable than all the other florists I met before her. I highly recommend Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella!

    • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (38)
    • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (39)

  • Ben G. Married on 08/17/2019

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Exactly What We Wanted!

    Stella’s flowers were true to her business’ name! My wife and I were thrilled with how our wedding flowers turned out. Every piece was fresh and beautiful. Every piece looked as good or better than the reference photos we sent to Stella for inspiration. She really took the information we provided and translated it into a gorgeous collection. Stella nailed it!

    Living in Northern New Jersey but having your wedding in South NJ can present some challenges when it comes to scheduling meetings with your vendors. We had no such problem whatsoever when communicating with Stella. Rather than driving two hours to meet with her, Stella coordinated everything over the phone and email. We described exactly what we wanted, and she was able to take the baton and run with our ideas. She provided an updated spreadsheet every step of the way that clearly outlined all of our choices and associated pricing. Everything from the bridal bouquet to the color of the flower-girls’ petals turned out every bit as well as we could have hoped, and her setup and execution of the venue was perfect.

    Although only my wife got the opportunity to meet with Stella in person on our wedding day, we can absolutely say it was a pleasure working with her! Despite us only being able to call Stella during the week at night, she always took our calls and made herself available. We knew all along we had the right person handling our florals and were so excited and ecstatic with the final result. My wife and I would strongly recommend Stella to anyone in her delivery range. You will not be disappointed! Thank you Stella!

    • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (40)
    • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (41)
    • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (42)
    • + 5photos

      Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (43)

  • Jennifer R. Married on 07/20/2019

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Beautiful and reasonable!

    I had met with other florists for my wedding before meeting with Stella. I only needed flowers for my bridal party and parents since my venue provided the flowers for the chapel and reception. Stella was by far the most reasonably priced and most personable. I knew from our first meeting that I wanted to hire her for my flowers. Stella was very flexible with times for our first meeting. I brought pictures of how I wanted my bouquet, the bridesmaids, the groomsmen, and our parents. Stella was able to reproduce them perfectly. She continued to stay in touch with me months before the wedding, and went over everything again just days before. All of the flowers were simply gorgeous and my bouquet lasted a week after the wedding. Stella also did a friend’s wedding weeks before mine, and her flowers were also stunning. Always beautiful flowers by Stella will not disappoint!

  • Beth Married on 04/30/2019

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Stella is so easy to work with and her designs are amazing. My daughter's and bridal parties' flowers were stunning. Stella listened to what my daughter's vision of her day was and came up with a design that matched everything perfectly.. Thank you Stella!

  • Hannah Married on 09/21/2018

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    I love Stella!

    We hired Stella through recommendation of my in-laws, and couldn't have been more pleased with the turnout! She was really easy to work with, affordable, and truly listened to what I wanted. I didn't want anything too cheesy or standard-looking. Stella brought in a mix of both traditional and unique flowers that fit my rustic fall theme and color palette perfectly! I don't know much about flowers myself, and felt really comfortable trusting her to take my ideas and run with it. I will post more once the professional photos come in. You can't go wrong with Stella!

  • Emily Married on 08/25/2018

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      (Video) 15 Perennials Every Garden Should Have! 💪🌿💚 // Garden Answer

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    HIGHLY recommend Stella for wedding and event flowers! When I visited my venue to see it, the flowers for the wedding happening that day were beautiful so I picked up a card and it was for Always Beautiful. Stella was so easy to work with and got my vision from seeing a few pictures I brought. Her prices were pretty reasonable for the greater Philadelphia area and for what you get! I couldn't have envisioned more beautiful centerpieces and bouquets. Everyone commented on how amazing the flowers looked! Stella knows what she is doing and does an amazing job!

  • Barbara Married on 04/07/2018

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    We found Stella to be wonderfully creative and pleasant to work with for both of our daughtrs’ weddings. She listened very intently to both bride’s thoughts and then ran with them, creating gorgeous bouquets and church vases. The pergola decorations she designed were tasteful and captured the simple but warm feeling daughter #1 wanted and loved. The reception centerpieces were drop dead gorgeous at our second wedding! They took my breath away when I first saw them. On top of this, Stella is very fair and reasonable financially. AlwaysBeautiful was a wonderful choice for my two brides!

  • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (47)

    Erin Married on 03/24/2018

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Stella was absolutely amazing. She took a few ideas I had and made my dreams come true. Everything she did exceeded my expectations, When I saw our centerpieces for the first time, I was totally floored. All of our guests are raving about how amazing the centerpieces were, and they are right!

    Stella was flexible and her prices were reasonable, and I don't know why anyone would go elsewhere for their floral needs!

    • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (48)
    • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (49)

  • Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (50)

    Megan Married on 10/28/2017

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Stella was great to work with for my wedding! I'm not much of a flower person, so I didn't exactly know what I wanted, so I just told her what I liked, and everything turned out amazing. She even went as far as to include my father's ties who passed away last year, into the bridesmaid bouquets. Everything turned out amazing, and I would recommend Stella to anyone getting married and wants amazing flowers!

    Thanks again Stella!

    Megan & Kevin

  • Pamela Married on 06/03/2017

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Simply amazing!! Stella is the best!! Made me cry the flowers were so beautiful for my daughters wedding on June 3 2017! Just stunning and she is the best to work with!! She went above and beyond for this special day!! The name of her business is truly how she follows through with everything!! Always beautiful!!

  • Lisa Married on 09/16/2016

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Stella was a pleasure to work with and also extremely talented. Since I am not well versed in flowers and I didn't want a copy/paste look from Pinterest, I showed Stella a picture of a vibrant sunset and said, "my fiancé and I are using this photo as our inspiration". Stella worked with me to identify my likes and dislikes and how we could bring that inspiration to life. Our guests were raving about our beautiful floral arrangements, bouquets, and decor throughout the venue. Even the staff at our wedding complimented us on Stella's work. They said how beautiful the flowers looked and it was unlike any other weddings they had catered in the past. Stella came to the bridal suite the morning of to bring us our bouquets. I had some fabric from my grandmothers' gowns and my mother's gown I wanted to incorporate at the last minute and Stella was able to assemble it into my bouquet within a matter of seconds. Her out-of-the-box thinking and attention to what was important to us as the bride and groom made such a difference on our big day. Stella was very prompt with delivery and pick up and gave me great advice for how to maximize the use of the flowers (using my bouquet and the bridesmaids for decor around the reception ballroom). I would recommend Stella to any bride getting married. She's very genuine and very talented.

  • Kristie Married on 08/20/2016

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

      (Video) HSN | PRAI Beauty - All On Free Shipping 03.17.2022 - 10 AM

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    We looked our centerpieces and all of the work done by Stella! She was very flexible and willing to work with us to give us exactly what we wanted! I would highly recommend using Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella!

  • Alyssa Married on 06/04/2016

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Stella was fabulous to work with! She had so man good ideas and truly listened to everything we wanted in florals for our wedding. The arrangements were gorgeous as well as the aisle and arbor decorations! I highly recommend working with Stella for floral arrangements!

  • Florence Married on 05/07/2016

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE!!! We had our wedding at Valleybrook Country Club on May 7th and we used Always Beautiful Floral for our flowers!! They turned out AMAZING!! I told Stella I wanted super bright colors - lime green, hot pink, orange, and lots of gerber daisies! I sent her some pictures of what I liked - and what she created was BETTER than the pictures!! She created gorgeous bouquets and centerpieces - which had limes in the bottom - so cool!!! If we had to do it all over again we would use Always Beautiful Floral in a heart beat. Five stars!! Thank you so much, Stella!! Everyone loved your work! - Florence and Matthew - 5/7/16

  • Kristina Married on 04/22/2016

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    I had 3 different people recommend Stella as a florist for our wedding...good thing I listened! Stella was so easy to work with exactly what we wanted but also within our budget. Her prices were so affordable. She has a ton of photos from other weddings that you can get ideas with when you meet with her, but she also is willing to do whatever you are looking for! When I walked into my reception room the day of my wedding before the guests were there, I was blown away, as Stella had done our centerpieces exactly as I envisioned them.

  • Melissa Married on 11/07/2015

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Stella was amazing to work with. As soon as I told her my vision- she executed! She knew exactly how to capture my vision. The flowers were more than amazing! I still have my bouquet. She brought my rustic feel together with wood centerpieces, tin cans, eucalyptus mint, and a lot of greenery. I had an amazing pickle barrel to fill-and it looked like the flowers have always been there!! Stella is amazing and I highly recommend using Stella and Always Beautiful Floral for all occasions!!

  • Autumn Married on 11/06/2015

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Always Beautiful Flora Design by Stella was just that beautiful! Stella did an amazing job and was flexible with what I had pictured. She brought the flowers to my hotel when I had a last minute change in my wedding day schedule. The center pieces were perfection and made our fall wedding perfect. My bouquet and the bridesmaids' bouquets were breathtaking. The trees she created with hanging lights and flowers were perfect as a backdrop for our ceremony and look amazing in pictures. The colors of the flowers she selected were perfect and exceeded my wildest expectations. Thank you so much for making wedding flawless!

Always Beautiful Floral Design by Stella Reviews - Berlin, NJ (51)

Are you interested?

Send a message

(Video) Hollywood Actor who Pass Away Recently in 2020

FAQs

What are the 5 principles of floral design? ›

The primary principles are Proportion, Balance, Dominance, Rhythm, Contrast and Unity.

What are the 8 elements of floral design? ›

The Elements of Design

The eight Elements of Design are: Color, Light, Space, Line, Form, Pattern, Texture and Size.

What are four major lines used in floral design? ›

It is the combination of these forms that gives interest, imparts vitality, and prevents monotony to the design. The four major groups of flower/foliage types are line, form, mass and filler.

What is the most sold flower in the world? ›

Roses — As the most popular flower in the world, it's no surprise that the rose dominates its season too.

What is the golden rule in floral design? ›

Euclid's golden ratio, in the simplest of terms, works in thirds – whether that is volume, area or line. For example, in terms of line, the total height of an arrangement should compromise one-third container, two-thirds tallest stems, or vice versa.

What is the basic rule in flower arrangement? ›

The perfect arrangement of flowers is the one with the right balance. This means that the height of the arrangement should be at least one and a half times more than the height of the container. Although the height of the arrangement can be higher than this, it is never lower.

What is the rule of thumb in floral design? ›

Most professional florists stick to the simple rule of thumb that the height and width of the arrangement should be 1 1/2 to 2 times the height and width of the container holding the flowers.

What are 2 common forms in floral design? ›

These are “closed forms” and “open forms.” Both are key elements of floral design and are essential to creating beautiful flower arrangements appropriate for any space or occasion.

What are the 7 principles of floral design? ›

7 key principles of floral design
  • Balance. There are two types in floral design: Physical and visual balance. ...
  • Scale. There are 2 interpretations of scale but both are relevant in floral design regardless. ...
  • Proportion. Proportion and scale are closely related to each other. ...
  • Dominance / Emphasis. ...
  • Rhythm. ...
  • Contrast. ...
  • Harmony.

What is the single most important element of floral design? ›

Color is perhaps the most important element out of all the elements because that is what most people notice. wheel. The third element is form. Form includes three things height, width and depth.

What is the most common flower used in floral arrangements? ›

Roses happen to be the most common flowers to be used in creating bouquets.

Do you put bleach in flower water? ›

Bleach. Freshly cut flowers will last longer if you add 1/4 teaspoon bleach per quart (1 liter) of vase water. Another popular recipe calls for 3 drops bleach and 1 teaspoon sugar in 1 quart (1 liter) water. This will also keep the water from getting cloudy and inhibit the growth of bacteria.

What is the most common filler flower used in designs? ›

Baby's Breath is one of the most popular types of filler flowers. Although its white hue is popular, it comes in a variety of tinted colors, as well. The flower is delicate and soft, just like a baby, and symbolizes innocence. It's also referred to as angel's breath.

What is the #1 most sold cut flower? ›

Tulips are the best selling cut flowers in the U.S., with annual sales revenue of $65.3 million, reported by both wholesale and retail businesses.

What is the number 1 flower in the world? ›

1. Rose. The rose is considered the most beautiful flower in the world, which is why it's called the “queen of the garden.” It's one of the most popular flowers worldwide, and it comes in different sizes and colors. Also, they're very common throughout the world.

What's the most popular flower in 2022? ›

While we may love all things flowers, tulips will be the most popular in the flower patch. Why? 1-800-Flowers.com chose this beloved bloom as the 2022 flower of the year because it's cheerful, hardy, and optimistic.

What is the rarest flower in the world 2022? ›

The Rafflesia banaoana is the rarest and most elusive species of the genus named after Sir Stamford Raffles, the founder of modern Singapore. The flowers are found only in the deep rainforests of Luzon island in the Philippines.

What are three types of floral design? ›

The concept of harmony helps to create a pleasing finished design. Each flower has a distinctive 3-dimensional form (shape). It is usually either a point, spherical, line, or transitional form.

Which four principles should be followed in making an attractive flower arrangement? ›

Six Important Principles of Flower Arrangements
  • Balance. Novice floral arrangers often take this principle to mean that the arrangement needs to be completely symmetrical. ...
  • Scale. Another basic flower arranging rule to keep in mind is scale. ...
  • Dominance. ...
  • Rhythm. ...
  • Color. ...
  • Orientation.
12 Sept 2018

What are the three levels of flower arrangements? ›

These many styles can be divided into three types of floral arranging: line, mass and line-mass.

How do you arrange a bunch of flowers? ›

Start by adding the largest flowers first, working in a circle and turning the vase as you go to make sure the arrangement is symmetrical. Layer in the next variety of flower and repeat until all flowers have been added. Finish the arrangement by adding greenery, grasses, or berries.

What is tipping in floral? ›

Generally - 3-5% of the total floral budget is a standard average gratuity.

How much taller Should flowers be than the vase? ›

The rule of thumb for traditional arrangements is that the length of the flower stems should be no more than one and a half to two times the height of a vase.

What is trending in floral design? ›

Brighter and bolder colors are returning to the forefront, which will be seen throughout floral design in 2022. In addition to the Pantone Color of the Year 2022, a vibrant periwinkle, this year is also embracing blues, greens, and pinks. We're sure to see these colors shine in floral design trends.

What is the most used foliage in floral design? ›

Myrtle. Myrtle is one of the most popular types of greenery because of the variety of ways that it can be used. It has long stems that are lined with glossy leaves. The thick foliage that this creates looks best in floral centerpieces.

Why is color important in floral design? ›

As in any artistic practice, the use of colour in floral design is of utmost importance. It often carries the first impression and general emotion of any piece; bright and cheerful, soft and somber, eclectic and modern.

What is frog in floral design? ›

A flower frog is a type of floral mechanic, or an apparatus or technique used to construct floral arrangements and keep flowers in place. Flower frogs sit inside the floral container in the water and are traditionally known for their use in ikebana, the Japanese art of floral design.

What is P in floral diagram? ›

The number of floral parts are indicated along with symbols at the base of a floral diagram and their union by showing a bracket.
...
Floral Symbols.
SymbolDescription / Full form
PPerianth (tepals)
AAndroecium (stamens)
GGynoecium (carpels)
Bisexual flower
27 more rows
9 Feb 2021

What are the 4 basic principles of design rules? ›

Effective design centres on four basic principles: contrast, repetition, alignment and proximity. These appear in every design. This article provides a brief overview of the basic principles discussed in this series. Although the companion articles explore each principle separately, they are all interconnected.

What parts of the flower are most important to florists and why? ›

The receptacle is very important because it holds all of the important organs of the flower. Other outside parts of the flower also attach to the flower at the receptacle. Sepal – The sepals are small and green.

What is the most powerful element of design? ›

Lines are the most seamless and most powerful elements of design. They have a vast spectrum of functions and purposes. We use them to separate and organize space, outline and contour objects, emphasize certain elements, draw attention, and so forth.

What are three of the main things that a florist needs to find out from a bride during the initial consultation? ›

With that, here are a few basic pieces of information that your florist will need to know prior to an initial consultation.
  • * Date and location of the wedding.
  • * Estimated number of guests.
  • * Number of people in your bridal party.
  • * Style, color palette, vision, etc.
  • * Estimated floral budget.
1 Apr 2021

What flower color is most popular? ›

Green may actually be the most common flower color. There are many plants, including most trees, that bear flowers mostly green in color.

Does a penny in water help flowers? ›

Dropping a copper penny into the vase. The reason pennies are considered a smart way to keep flowers alive longer is because copper is a fungicide, so it naturally kills off those pesky bacteria and fungi that are trying to camp out in your flowers' vase and shorten the life span of your stems.

Should you put sugar in flower water? ›

Sugar increases fresh weight of the flowers and prolongs the vase life. Use 0.5 - 1% Floralife (concentration of sugar not specified). 2% sugar solution doubles the vase life of the cut inflorescence. Some sugar in the vase solution increases the number and size of open flowers as well as prolongs the vase life.

How does aspirin make flowers last longer? ›

Aspirin. It's a tried-and-true way to keep roses and other cut flowers fresh longer: Put a crushed aspirin in the water before adding your flowers. Also, don't forget to change the vase water every few days.

What's the green stuff you put flowers in? ›

Floral foam - those green blocks of sponge-like foam that is also known as Oasis - is much-loved by florists for it's convenience. But, whether you're a professional florist or simply sending a get-well-soon bouquet to a loved one, have you ever considered the environmental impact of floral foam?

What are the 4 types categories of flowers we use in floral design? ›

These building blocks encompass all flower varieties broken down into 4 categories: focal flowers, filler flowers, line flowers, and greenery. Each of the four types of flowers has a particular role to play and is an essential component in designing a balanced, lush, and visually appealing floral arrangement.

Who is the best flower painter? ›

Claude Monet - Water Lilies, 1919

One of the most famous and most loved flower painting series in the history of art is definitely Claude Monet's stunning Water Lilies series. Depicted as a wast, almost endless water surface, these paintings show Claude Monet's flower garden at his home in Giverny.

Who invented floral design? ›

The Egyptians (2800 – 28 BC)

HISTORY OF FLORAL DESIGN 8945-A Page 2 - 2 - The Egyptians wove flowers, foliages, and fruit together to create wreaths and garlands.

What artist is known for flowers? ›

Claude Monet

Claude Monet's series of water lily paintings have become his most recognizable works. Made up of around 250 oil paintings, Monet's artworks capture his flower garden in his home in Giverny.

What is a floral designer called? ›

Floral designers, also called florists, arrange live, dried, and silk flowers and greenery to make decorative displays. They also help customers select flowers and containers, ribbons, and other accessories.

Who is the No 1 painter in the world now? ›

Oil on Canvas – 102 × 72 cm. Courtesy Fondation Beyeler, Riehen. Gerhard Richter is at the very top of our list – the most famous living painter today. Born in 1932 in Dresden, Germany, Richter currently lives and works in Cologne, Germany.

Do flower paintings sell well? ›

Flower paintings do sell and are a popular choice among artists and buyers alike. The market for floral paintings is saturated in relation to the search demand though, so it's important that painters and artists optimize their product listings and boost their marketing efforts.

Who is the most loved painter? ›

Leonardo da Vinci, probably the most important Renaissance artist, is widely recognized as the most famous artist of all time. He's the genius behind the iconic Mona Lisa painting masterpiece, after all.

Who was the first flowers? ›

The oldest so far discovered is the 130- million-year-old aquatic plant Montsechia vidalii unearthed in Spain in 2015. However it is thought that flowering plants first appeared much earlier than this, sometime between 250 and 140 million years ago.

Why is floral design declining? ›

Across the U.S. and the world at large, florists have faced an unprecedented set of interconnected challenges over the last two years. Why? A confluence of everything from discarded crops and poor weather to labor shortages and supply chain snags keeps tripping up the industry.

Which country is famous for selling flowers to the world? ›

While the Netherlands dominates the trade, countries on the equator are becoming increasingly important as growers. For more than 200 years, the heart of the global trade in cut flowers has been the Netherlands. The world's largest global auction for flowers began, famously, in a pub.

What flower is a symbol of creativity? ›

Marigold. Known as "the herb of the sun", Marigolds symbolize passion and creativity.

What do flowers symbolize in paintings? ›

Either as a background detail or as the focal point, flowers can represent a multitude of emotions and feelings: from love, passion and desire to purity, innocence or even death.

How much money does a florist make? ›

Salary.com reports that, on average, floral designers earn between $42,775 and $63,679, with hourly earnings estimated between $21 and $31 per hour (2,3).

What is the difference between a floral designer and a florist? ›

Floral Designers tend to focus their work on a "project-to-project" basis and their bookings may include weddings, special events, specialty programs, and corporate projects. While, Florists are set-up more for individual retail and "every day" sales.

Do you need a degree to be a florist? ›

There are no qualifications required to become a florist, however, there are some formal courses available if you are interested. For example, you can take Level 1-3 Certificates in Floristry or Floral Design.

Videos

1. Keeping Up With Rose: Apartment Sneak Peak, Lash Extensions, Events & More | RositaApplebum 2020
(RositaApplebum)
2. Karen Franck, Athena lecture
(KTH Centre for the Future of Places)
3. DEBORAH HUTTON: Associate Professor of Art History, The College of New Jersey
(theaestheticsproject)
4. KF - narrated by Google WaveNet TTS synthesizer
(read it aloud)
5. Tragic Real-Life Stories Marathon #1 - Classic Rock
(Grunge)
6. REACTING TO OUR 4 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER'S TIKTOKS! (SHOCKING)
(The ACE Family)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Twana Towne Ret

Last Updated: 10/25/2022

Views: 5890

Rating: 4.3 / 5 (64 voted)

Reviews: 95% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Twana Towne Ret

Birthday: 1994-03-19

Address: Apt. 990 97439 Corwin Motorway, Port Eliseoburgh, NM 99144-2618

Phone: +5958753152963

Job: National Specialist

Hobby: Kayaking, Photography, Skydiving, Embroidery, Leather crafting, Orienteering, Cooking

Introduction: My name is Twana Towne Ret, I am a famous, talented, joyous, perfect, powerful, inquisitive, lovely person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.