Habitat Events and Floral Studio Reviews - Missoula, MT (2022)

26 Reviews

Rated

4.8

out of 5.0

Recommended by 97% of couples

  • Quality of service

    4.9 out of 5 rating

    4.9

  • Average response time

    4.9 out of 5 rating

    4.9

  • Professionalism

    4.9 out of 5 rating

    4.9

  • Value

    4.7 out of 5 rating

    4.7

  • Flexibility

    4.8 out of 5 rating

    4.8

Awards

  • 26

  • Habitat Events and Floral Studio Reviews - Missoula, MT (1)

  • Habitat Events and Floral Studio Reviews - Missoula, MT (2)

12 User photos

  • Habitat Events and Floral Studio Reviews - Missoula, MT (3)
  • Habitat Events and Floral Studio Reviews - Missoula, MT (4)
  • Habitat Events and Floral Studio Reviews - Missoula, MT (5)
  • Habitat Events and Floral Studio Reviews - Missoula, MT (6)
  • + 8photos

    Habitat Events and Floral Studio Reviews - Missoula, MT (7)

  • Habitat Events and Floral Studio Reviews - Missoula, MT (8)

    Miranda B. Married on 06/25/2022

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Everything you need in a wedding florist, and more!

    Habitat came highly recommended by our wedding designer, and they exceeded our expectations! Our contract with Habitat was signed almost two years before our wedding date - we stayed in touch throughout that time working towards our final design goal. I am not very artistic, but explained the colors/flowers/style I liked and asked them to be creative. Habitat also rents out linens, candles, plates, etc which makes everything extremely streamlined and simple. From watching their photos, I can tell that every event they complete is unique and done with love. I will truly miss working with Katelynn and wish we lived in Missoula so I could stop by their shop frequently. Habitat will make your wedding floral dreams a reality!

    • Habitat Events and Floral Studio Reviews - Missoula, MT (9)
    • Habitat Events and Floral Studio Reviews - Missoula, MT (10)

  • Habitat Events and Floral Studio Reviews - Missoula, MT (11)

    Amber Married on 07/24/2020

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Kaitlyn was super nice and extremely helpful! She was great at communicating the entire time up to the wedding day and helped make my day magical. And my flowers were absolutely beautiful!

    • Habitat Events and Floral Studio Reviews - Missoula, MT (12)
    • Habitat Events and Floral Studio Reviews - Missoula, MT (13)
    • Habitat Events and Floral Studio Reviews - Missoula, MT (14)
    • Habitat Events and Floral Studio Reviews - Missoula, MT (15)

    Habitat Events and Floral Studio's reply:

    Hi Amber!!

    Thank you so much for all the kind words! We absolutely LOVED designing your flowers, your vision was so beautiful! Thank you for sharing a few photos! Congratulations!!

  • Siobhan Married on 08/22/2019

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Beautiful bouquet!

    My photographer works with this floral studio and brought my flowers out to the wedding for me. My bouquet was absolutely stunning. They asked for preferred colors and they picked out flowers that fit within my choices. They completely nailed it. Unique and beautiful. I've never seen a bouquet like it!!

    • Habitat Events and Floral Studio Reviews - Missoula, MT (16)

    Habitat Events and Floral Studio's reply:

    Hi Siobhan!

    Thank you so much for all the kind words! We absolutely LOVED designing your bouquet!!! We could not be happier that you felt that way about it!! Congratulations!!

  • Habitat Events and Floral Studio Reviews - Missoula, MT (17)

    Are you interested?

    Send a message

  • Habitat Events and Floral Studio Reviews - Missoula, MT (18)

    Kristen S. Married on 07/13/2019

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful

    The flowers and arrangements were just stunning. Everything was so fresh and elegant, and better than we had imagined. We could not be happier with Habitat and would strongly recommend them to everyone!

    Habitat Events and Floral Studio's reply:

    Hi Kristen!

    Thank you so much for the kind words!! We had so much fun designing your florals! We can't wait to see more of your photos!!

  • Callie Married on 06/30/2018

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    For real the BEST flowers you could ever ask for! Being a southern girl living in Montana I was worried the florist wouldn't live up to my expectations, I wanted LOTS of flowers. I have always said I think the flowers are a huge factor when it comes to making a wedding beautiful. Katelynn and everyone I worked with were outstanding and I can't say enough amazing things about them. My guests even said it was a "Pinterest worthy wedding" and I attribute most of that to the flowers, they were GORGEOUS. Love, love, love everything about Habitat Events and Floral Studio!

    Habitat Events and Floral Studio's reply:

    Callie - We are so honored you picked Habitat to be a part of your big day and are overjoyed that you loved your flowers. Thank you for the sweet words!! They mean so much! -- The Habitat Team

  • Habitat Events and Floral Studio Reviews - Missoula, MT (19)

    Cassie Married on 06/16/2018

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Our flowers were amazing! I loved that Habitat Floral had an option to let them pick and choose flowers!

    • Habitat Events and Floral Studio Reviews - Missoula, MT (20)
    • Habitat Events and Floral Studio Reviews - Missoula, MT (21)
    • Habitat Events and Floral Studio Reviews - Missoula, MT (22)
    • Habitat Events and Floral Studio Reviews - Missoula, MT (23)

    Habitat Events and Floral Studio's reply:

    Hi Cassie - We are so glad you loved the flowers! Thanks for sharing the photos, you look so beautiful. We hope you had a wonderful wedding day. Thanks for the kind words. Best wishes!

  • Emma Married on 07/22/2017

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    My wife and I had Habitat do the flowers for our wedding, and we were absolutely blown away! We didn't have a huge budget, but Jennifer and her team were still able to give us our dream arrangements! We planned our wedding from Pennsylvania, so having a florist with an aesthetic we could trust was key! We gave Jennifer a bit direction and a few inspiration photos, but we let Habitat make the majority of the design decisions, and the end result was stunning! Additionally, my mom potted several dozen terrariums for the wedding, and Habitat arranged them into their design at no extra charge! We felt so thankful that we could put the reins in their hands and know that everything was going to be perfect! We just can't recommend them more! Worth every penny!

    Habitat Events and Floral Studio's reply:

    Emma! Your wedding day was so beautiful and we were honored to be part of it! We are so happy to hear you were thrilled with everything. Thank you for the kind words! They mean so much to us! --The Habitat Team

  • Habitat Events and Floral Studio Reviews - Missoula, MT (24)

    User1963600 2+ years ago

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    From the moment I spoke with Jennifer, over a year and a half before our wedding, I knew she was going to be amazing. Thoughtful, kind, organized, communicative, and one unbelievable florist! Now being in the business I appreciate Jen and her team even more - every single one of my family members and bridesmaids commented on how calm and collected she was the entire day of the wedding. Like any event we had a few unexpected things happen but I (as the bride) never even know about them - evidence of a great planner and coordinator. I cannot say enough great things about Habitat Events…they simply made our wedding day run smoothing and look breathtaking. 110% recommend Jen and the Habitat Events team to any couple.

  • Habitat Events and Floral Studio Reviews - Missoula, MT (25)

    User2388370 2+ years ago

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    I go to Habitat Floral for ALL of my flower needs, both for events and purely personal. The ladies are all so helpful and knowledgable and I always leave feeling like I received exceptional service and gorgeous flowers. They are so creative and I have yet to see a wedding bouquet that I don't absolutely love from them. Perhaps a bit expensive, but I think their flowers are worth it. Five stars.

    Habitat Events and Floral Studio's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words! We do realize that flowers are a little more expensive in Montana since there are no floral suppliers within the state, however, we work with some of the best purveyors outside of Montana so we can offer beautiful and fresh flowers year-round.

  • Sarah Married on 08/26/2015

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Habitat was really wonderful to work with. They did such a great job on the florals for my Glacier National Park wedding. It was everything I had hoped for. I would highly recommend them!

    Habitat Events and Floral Studio's reply:

    Thanks Sarah! We absolutely loved working with you and are so happy you loved everything. Your wedding turned out absolutely beautiful!!
    Best wishes!
    The Habitat Team

  • Carissa Married on 08/02/2015

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Jennifer brought our vision to life. After sending her my Pintrest board, she found the flowers and centerpieces that matched our vision — all within our budget. We talked throughout the planning period and the team was always responsive when it came to questions and submitting early payments. I highly recommend Jennifer and the team! We received so many compliments on our flowers and centerpieces.

  • Cristina Married on 07/18/2015

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Jennifer, Jenny, and the Habitat Floral crew put all the finishing touches on our beautiful wedding:) the flowers were beyond gorgeous and were more than I could have asked for. We had mixtures of wild flowers,gorgeous combinations of dahlias and touches from Habiat that made the flowers unique and special. Jennifer and Jenny were great about keeping in contact via phone and e mail, we also had them set up all the flowers, which was stress free and beautiful. Thank you Habitat Floral for the beyond amazing flowers?

  • Habitat Events and Floral Studio Reviews - Missoula, MT (26)

    User1964881 2+ years ago

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Jennifer and Jenny were so amazing and I can't rave enough about their responsiveness, diligence, and having total control over every aspect of the wedding!! They allowed me to have fun with the planning because they made everything so easy! They are both cool under pressure and handled any last minute issue that came up with ease and grace. In regards to the floral design, Jennifer is a true artist and brought my inspiration images to life in the most beautiful way. I truly love the Habitat team and would recommend them whole heartedly to any bride!

  • Jennifer Married on 09/07/2013

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Jennifer and the rest of the crew at Habitat Events is the absolute best. She is extremely professional, organized, and thorough. Her services is what made our day great. We were able to enjoy the day knowing she was working behind the scenes.

  • Katie Married on 08/17/2013

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    I first met with Jennifer for a floral consultation, she was so warm and friendly, I liked her immediately. I also felt like she understood exactly what I wanted in terms of flowers. After becoming overwhelmed with wedding planning, I went back to Habitat for overall wedding coordination services. Jennifer had another wedding scheduled that day, so I worked with Marci. I cannot say enough positive things about the entire experience. She was so organized and efficient and coordinated everything with the vendors down to the last detail. I was truly able to relax on my wedding day and enjoy the beautiful ceremony and reception. Would highly recommend Habitat.

  • Charity Married on 09/10/2011

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Habitat was awesome to deal with. All the staff are wonderful and they went out of their way to ensure our wedding day was exactly what we had hoped for. I highly recommend.

  • Elise Married on 08/06/2011

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    I LOVE MATT AND JENNIFER! We had pretty specific ideas about what we wanted to do, and they fully executed on it, wayyyyy beyond our expectations. WAYYYYYY. And they were so wonderful and laidback about the entire thing, that we never felt anxious. We really enjoyed every minute of the weekend.

    Beyond that, they're totally delightful, and organized, and responsive, and flexible, and they need to charge way.more.money. Honestly, for the amount of work they did for us, their rates were too low. I felt a little guilty about how it must have broken down, hourly.

    Jennifer helped me with the planning, visited sites with me, and pulled all the decor together (I was living in NYC at the time, so we did much of it remotely). She wrangled all of the different vendors, and then Matt and Jennifer executed the rehearsal dinner and the wedding itself. Seriously, couldn't have been better.

  • Margot Married on 09/18/2010

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Jennifer and Matt. Aside from being incredibly talented, they are so personable and easy to work with. They made our entire wedding planning experience more positive and fun - we are so thankful we met them! Jennifer had so many clever and elegant ideas, and everything she did turned out absolutely stunning. We love Habitat Floral Studios!!

  • Joan Married on 10/17/2009

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    We chose Habitat and Jennifer Horsley to plan our wedding and provide flowers and decor and could not have been happier with their services. Jennifer is great to work with and had so many fantastic suggestions for venue, music, food, etc. She really made the whole process relatively painless.

    Her vision for flowers and decor for the wedding was amazing and everything looks so beautiful in the photographs. We received so many compliments on the wedding. She also helped with a large rehearsal dinner. Her coordination of both the rehearsal dinner and wedding was flawless. I highly recommend Jennifer and Habitat!

  • Kelsey Married on 06/27/2009

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Jennifer and her team at Habitat are FABULOUS. Their work is creative, inspired, thorough and unique. Our wedding came together flawlessly with Jennifer's expert day-of planning package--she is flexible and professional in addition to being a visionary floral artist. Her advice, ideas and even friendship during the wedding planning process were crucial to my sanity and helped manifest the happiest, most memorable day of our lives.

  • Amanda Married on 06/06/2009

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Amazing....is all I can say. My flowers were just want I wanted. Guests raved about the. You can't go wrong with Jennifer and her team!

  • Page Married on 07/26/2008

    5 out of 5 rating

    5.0

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    Jennifer and Habitat are Incredible. She has amazing design sense and I always appreciated that she would recommend less expensive options for similar looks that I was going for. She was fabulous. She also helped me the day of the wedding and I'm not sure anyone else could have done it so well. Since we had spent so much time designing floral arrangements she knew exactly what to do and I didn't have to worry about a thing. She's incredible.

  • Habitat Events and Floral Studio Reviews - Missoula, MT (27)

    Christy W. Married on 07/25/2020

    4.8 out of 5 rating

    4.8

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Flexibility

      4.0 out of 5 rating

      4.0

    I will never forget the roses from my wedding day

    Katelynn was so patient in the many conversations of shades of pinks and types of flowers I wanted in the floral arrangements. The pink roses were the biggest I had ever seen and were stunning. The unique greenery mixed in with the roses was just what I was hoping for, I could not have imagined it any better! Habitat did a beautiful job and I would highly recommend them to any Montana bride.
    The pic included is my bridal bouquet the next day.

    • Habitat Events and Floral Studio Reviews - Missoula, MT (28)

    Habitat Events and Floral Studio's reply:

    Hi Christy,
    We are so happy you loved your flowers!! Katelynn absolutely LOVED working with you- we wish you all the best in your newlywed life!
    Jennifer

  • Habitat Events and Floral Studio Reviews - Missoula, MT (29)

    User2195526 2+ years ago

    4.8 out of 5 rating

    4.8

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      4.0 out of 5 rating

      4.0

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    I've always loved flowers and I knew that I wanted beautiful flowers on our wedding day. Habitat was the only florist in Missoula I even considered - I loved their work at prior weddings. Habitat took the time during two consultation to discuss in detail what we were looking for and they created a on-target proposal based on those conversations and a review of my Pinterest board. On the day of, I was not disappointed - Habitat prepared a bouquet, corsages, boutonnieres, and table arrangements that reflected the proposal and were beautiful. They even took the flowers and greenery that were on the arch that we rented and took them to the assisted living community where my grandmother lives after the ceremony. The flowers from Habitat made our day even more beautiful an special.

  • Kimberly Married on 08/10/2013

    4.5 out of 5 rating

    4.5

    • Quality of service

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Responsiveness

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Professionalism

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    • Value

      2.5 out of 5 rating

      2.5

    • Flexibility

      5.0 out of 5 rating

      5.0

    I had the most beautiful flowers I've ever seen at our wedding! I told Jennifer and Marci what I like (which was only one flower) and they read my mind, and gave me more then what I could've dreamed of!

Habitat Events and Floral Studio Reviews - Missoula, MT (30)

Are you interested?

Send a message

Top Articles

You might also like

Latest Posts

Article information

Author: Ouida Strosin DO

Last Updated: 11/17/2022

Views: 5448

Rating: 4.6 / 5 (76 voted)

Reviews: 83% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Ouida Strosin DO

Birthday: 1995-04-27

Address: Suite 927 930 Kilback Radial, Candidaville, TN 87795

Phone: +8561498978366

Job: Legacy Manufacturing Specialist

Hobby: Singing, Mountain biking, Water sports, Water sports, Taxidermy, Polo, Pet

Introduction: My name is Ouida Strosin DO, I am a precious, combative, spotless, modern, spotless, beautiful, precious person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.